Pakistan Election Results live: Imran 117, Nawaz 64

The results of all seats in Pakistan’s general elections have not yet been published. Up to seven in the evening on Friday evening, the online version of the Pakistani press Don News published the results of 268 seats by the Election Commission (ECP). Now the results of the two seats are yet to be released.

According to the election results of the ECP, Imran Khan’s party, Pakistan Tehrik-e-Insaf (PTI), has won 117 seats so far. Pakistan Muslim League (N) got 63 seats for the imprisoned party of Nawaz Sharif. And Bilawal Bhutto Zardari’s Pakistan People’s Party (PPP) has won 43 seats.

In addition, the Muttahida Majlish period (MMA) got 11 seats, the Grand Democratic Alliance (GDA) and the Muttahida Qaumi Movement-Pakistan (MQM-P) won six seats.

Direct elections are held in 272 seats out of a total of 342 seats in Pakistan’s National Assembly. The remaining 70 seats are reserved for women and minorities. Because of the complexity of the elections held on Wednesday, two seats were not voted. According to the rules, if a party has to win a single majority, it will win 137 out of 272 seats. So far, the number of seats available in the PTI constituency is 117 seats. It is sure that Imran is not going to be the prime minister of a majority. As a result, PTI is waiting for the coalition government to share power in the elections.

The result of the provincial council

In the provincial council elections, the PTI, known as the Nawaz bastion (371), won 121 seats and won the election. Nawaz’s party has got 127 seats here. And the PPP got six seats. 149 seats will be required to form the provincial government.

Impressed by the PPP base in Sindh (168), Pati was impressive. The party got 23 seats in the provincial council here. PPP won 74 seats. The PPP, which has six seats more than the required seats for the government alone. Nawaz’s team could not win any seat in the Provincial Assembly here.

PTI’s position in Khyber Pakhtunkhwa Khwaa (124) proves more consolidated Here PTI has won 67 seats. Nawaz’s team won five and Bilawal’s party won four seats in Khyber Pakhtun.

In the Balochistan province (65) PTI has got four seats. PPP and PML did not get any seats. Here Baluchistan Awami Party (BAP) got 14 seats. Second place MMA received nine seats.

Facebook Comments
Optimization WordPress Plugins & Solutions by W3 EDGE